ZeniMax gives details and exact launch times for Elder Scrolls Online

MoreLess
By Rory Appleton – 22nd March 2014
ZeniMax gives details and exact launch times for Elder Scrolls Online

Several developers gave players some specific details concerning the release schedule of their upcoming game: The .

Matt Firor, the game’s director, was joined by Creative Director Paul Sage, Lead Gameplay Designer Nick Konkle and Lead PvP Designer Brian Wheeler for an “Ask Me Anything” session on reddit. There were over 2,500 comments in the thread, but GH sifted through them to gather some important details.

First, an exact launch schedule was given to gamers.

Those who pre-ordered the Imperial Edition or the Digital Standard Edition from the ESO store will be able to access the game on March 30 at these times:

  • North America: 7 a.m. EDT
  • UK: Noon WEST
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m CEST
  • Sydney: 10 p.m. AEDT
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT

All other pre-order customers will get access on April 1 at these times:

  • North America: 7 a.m. EDT
  • UK: Noon WEST
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m. CEST
  • Sydney: 10 p.m. AEDT
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT

Finally, everyone else will get in on the official release date of April 4 at these times:

  • North America: 7 p.m. EDT (the night before)
  • UK: Midnight WEST
  • Central Europe: 1 a.m. CEST
  • Sydney: 10 a.m. AEDT
  • Singapore: 7 a.m. SGT

The developers also touched on a few more key points:

  • Beta players do not need to create a new account, but all beta characters have been deleted.
  • The faster-moving opening quests from the later versions of the beta will be used in the official game, so re-rolling shouldn’t be too rough (players can still skip “The Island.”
  • The client used in the beta can be used for the official game. Just update it and go.
  • There are several fixes coming for in-game issues regarding Guilds, Traits, PvP, and quest bugs. No exact timetable was given, but the developers said “at launch or soon after.”
  • Players will have the option of joining overflow servers if a login queue forms. These overflow servers don’t have the social features enabled.

The Elder Scrolls Online will release on April 4 for PC and Mac users. A slightly altered version is set to release for Xbox One and PS4 in June.